Gmail.com Login | How To Unsend An Email In Gmail | Google Mail Sign In

How To Unsend An Email In GMail

We are all humans, after all. We have made this mistake one time or the other. You hit the “Enter” key only to realize that you’ve made a mistake.

It could be that you misspelled a word; (spelling error) or that you hit Reply All by accident Or that you sent an email by accident to an incorrect person and you wouldn’t want her to read through it because it is confidential.

Related: How to Sign Up For a Gmail Account

With Gmail from Google, you are pretty guaranteed of a solution to this mistake. Gmail has provided users with a unique feature which shall allow you to Unsend Any Email. And this will be possible within 30 seconds of sending the Email.

This unique feature is known as Undo Send. It must be “turned on” before you can use it. Then after, you have the grace to UNSEND any email you mistakenly sent to a wrong recipient with a single click.

Related: How to Forward Emails Automatically to Alternative Email Accounts
How to Enable Undo Send Feature:
  1. Login to your Gmail Account | Gmail Sign In
  2. Click the Settings button in the upper-right corner,
  3. Choose Settings from the menu.
  4. Scroll down to “Undo Send” on the General tab.
  5. Check the box “Enable Undo Send”.

NB: You may choose a cancellation period of up to 30 seconds. As soon as this is done, you are are finished.

Related: Protect Your Gmail Account From Hacking in 6 Ways
How to Use the Undo Send Feature

Once you active the Undo Send feature, each time you send an email, a small pop-up will appear at the top of the page.

Should you want to UNSEND that Email, simply click Undo button. This will cause the pop-up to disappear.

Remember, be very swift and don’t waste anytime because you wont be able to unsend after 30 seconds.

You may also like...

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *